TRIPTYKON: First Concert Photos, Video Footage Posted Online

April 18, 2010

TRIPTYKON, the group founded by former HELLHAMMER/CELTIC FROST singer and guitarist Tom Gabriel Warrior, played a couple of club shows in Germany this past week as a warm-up to the band's appearance at the Roadburn festival, which was held April 15-17 at 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands.

Photos of TRIPTYKON's performance at Roadburn can be found at One of the pictures is available below.

TRIPTYKON's setlist was as follows:

01. Crucifixus (taped intro)
02. Goetia
03. Babylon Fell
04. Circle Of The Tyrants
05. Abyss Within My Soul
06. Procreation (Of The Wicked)
07. Dethroned Emperor
08. Descendant
09. Necromantical Screams
10. The Usurper
11. Synagoga Satanae
12. The Prolonging
13. Winter

Fan-filmed video footage of TRIPTYKON's April 14, 2010 concert in Essen, Germany can be viewed below.

"Eparistera Daimones", the debut album by TRIPTYKON, registered the following first-week chart positions in Europe:

Germany: #81
Switzerland: #73
Finland: #28

"Eparistera Daimones" sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 27 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Eparistera Daimones" was released as a deluxe mediabook CD edition (including a 28-page booklet and extensive liner notes) as well as a gatefold double LP via Century Media Records under exclusive license from Prowling Death Records Ltd..

"Eparistera Daimones" is not only musically a leviathan. Remarkably, the album also features the epic artwork by renowned Swiss artist H.R. Giger and New York-based surrealist Vincent Castiglia.

In an exceptionally rare gesture, H.R. Giger has granted TRIPTYKON the use of his dramatic painting "Vlad Tepes" (work no. 412, 200 x 140 cm, acrylic on paper on wood, 1978). It is the artist's first authorized appearance on an album cover in 17 years, and the second time he collaborates with Warrior (following CELTIC FROST's "To Mega Therion" album in 1985).

Vincent Castiglia contributes "Triptykon", a specially created portrait of the members of the group, painted in the artist's own blood (86 x 86 cm, blood/iron oxide on archival paper, 2009). As Castiglia aptly put it, the amalgamation of works by H.R. Giger, Vincent Castiglia, and TRIPTYKON on "Eparistera Daimones" forms a creative triptych in itself.

"Eparistera Daimones" also features detailed credits, full lyrics and extensive liner notes to all songs.

TRIPTYKON consists of V. Santura (guitar, vocals),Norman Lonhard (drums, percussion),Vanja Slajh (bass),and Tom Gabriel Warrior (voice, guitars). The group has unambiguously stated that it pursues the continuation and further development of the path Warrior began in HELLHAMMER and CELTIC FROST.

For further information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email