TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY To Release 'Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)' Album In June

April 25, 2019

TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY — featuring original RHAPSODY members Luca Turilli and Fabio Lione, alongside former RHAPSODY members Dominique Leurquin, Patrice Guers and Alex Holzwarth — will release its debut album, "Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)", on June 28 through Nuclear Blast (King Records in Japan and rest of Asia).

Comprised of 10 tracks, the record was produced by Luca and Fabio themselves, while Simone Mularoni (Domination Studio, San Marino) took care of its recording, engineering, mixing and mastering. Guest appearances by Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE) and Mark Basile (DGM),among others, round off TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY's first studio album. The contemporary cover artwork was designed by Stefan Heilemann (EPICA, PAIN, LINDEMANN),who has previously worked on both LUCA TURILLI'S RHAPSODY records.

Luca states: "'Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)' is much more than an album title. It is a real band mantra underlining the evolution of a great artistic collaboration, a modern-day approach and the intention to evolve the band's sound to a new frontier, conceptually, musically and lyrically.

"This debut album will definitely present the multiple faces of our new band: modern ultra-heavy guitars, a vocal roller coaster inspired by QUEEN's masterworks, dramatic arrangements, breathing soundscapes enriched by ethnic music elements from different continents and surely the most emotional and intense lyrics we ever had. The new artwork realized by Heile represents the synthesis of such evolution and the deep heartfelt message related with it."

Adds Fabio: "'Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)' represents the perfect evolution of a musical vision we had, a great artistic collaboration to create a new fresh sound with amazing ideas, great production, hard work from great musicians and people involved and most importantly, a fantastic start for this new band. The new artwork realized by Heile represents the synthesis of such evolution in music and an amazing work that underlines the musical adventure you will have and feel listening to the record."

To put the icing on the cake, the quintet has launched a trailer, in which fans can listen to an excerpt of the band's first single, which will see the light of day alongside the album pre-order start on May 3.

"Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)" track listing:

01. Phoenix Rising
02. D.N.A. (Demon And Angel) [feat. Elize Ryd]
03. Zero Gravity
04. Fast Radio Burst
05. Decoding The Multiverse
06. Origins
07. Multidimensional
08. Amata Immortale
09. I Am [feat. Mark Basile | DGM]
10. Arcanum (Da Vinci's Enigma)
11. Oceano [feat. Sascha Paeth, Arne Wiegand] (bonus track on digipak and 2LP only)

In support of the album, TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY set up a crowdfunding campaign to finance the recording process, through which it collected €60,000 (approximately $67,000) from its loyal and dedicated fanbase.

Find more on Rhapsody
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email