U.D.O.: Live DVD/CD Title, Release Date Announced

July 31, 2008

U.D.O., the German band led by former ACCEPT frontman Udo Dirkschneider, celebrated its 20th anniversary by playing two special shows in Germany on April 30 in Solingen at Cobra and May 3 in Tuttlingen at Stadthalle. The three-hour Tuttlingen concert was filmed for a DVD and live CD, entitled "Mastercutor Alive", to be released on September 26 on ZXY Music in three different formats:

* Double DVD including bonus material and double CD
* Single DVD without bonus material in digipack
* Double CD

Check out pictures of the Tuttlingen show on the band's official web site: Part 1, Part 2.

The projected track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Mastercutor
02. 24/7
03. They Want War
04. The Bullet And The Bomb
05. Midnight Mover
06. Vendetta
07. Mission No. X
08. Midnight Highway
09. The Wrong Side Of Midnight
10. Breaker
11. Guitar Solo
12. Princess Of The Dawn
13. One Lone Voice
14. Winterdreams

Disc 2:

01. Living For Tonite
02. Thunderball
03. Drum Solo
04. Man And Machine
05. Animal House
06. Metal Heart
07. Holy
08. Balls To The Wall
09. Fast As A Shark
10. Burning
11. Outro
12. I'm A Rebel

Bonus material:

* Road movie Russia tour (15 minutes)
* Road movie South America tour (15 minutes)
* Concert Belarus (30 minutes)

The DVDs will feature 5.1 Surround Sound.

U.D.O. released a "best-of" album, "Metallized - 20 Years of Metal", on November 30 via AFM Records. The CD booklet is filled with photos from the last 20 years and and includes liner notes written by Metal Hammer journalist Andreas Schöwe. The first 12 songs on the collection were chosen by fans via the official U.D.O. web site, while tracks 13 to 16 consist of two unreleased songs, an acoustic version of the ACCEPT classic "Balls to the Wall", and a live version of "The Bullet and the Bomb".

U.D.O.'s latest studio album, "Mastercutor", entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 39 — the highest German chart position in the band's history.

Fan-filmed video footage of U.D.O. performing the classic ACCEPT song "Midnight Mover" on December 20, 2007 at the Metropolis Club in Munich, Germany can be viewed below (courtesy of "MartyParty03").

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email