UFO To Release 'A Conspiracy Of Stars' Album In February

November 20, 2014

British/American rock legends UFO will release a new album, "A Conspiracy Of Stars", on February 23, 2015 in Europe and March 3, 2015 in the U.S. via Steamhammer/SPV. The band consisting of Phil Mogg (vocals),Paul Raymond (keyboards, guitar),Vinnie Moore (guitar),Andy Parker (drums) and Rob De Luca (bass) recorded almost a dozen new songs, produced and mixed in the Kentish town of Deal by Chris Tsangarides, renowned for his work with acts such as JUDAS PRIEST, THIN LIZZY and GARY MOORE.

"A Conspiracy Of Stars" will be available as a digipak (including poster and bonus track),jewel case, vinyl double LP and for download.

Says the band about the new CD: "'A Conspiracy Of Stars' is another successful combination of those typical UFO elements with fresh, contemporary ideas. We're confident that not only our longstanding supporters will get their money's worth, but that younger rock fans will also enjoy the album. We look forward to seeing you on tour!"

UFO will hit the road in February and March 2015, playing Germany, Poland, the Czech Republic, Lithuania and Switzerland, and more, followed by a tour of Britain and Ireland in April and May.

UFO's last album, "Seven Deadly", was released in February 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort was recorded with producer Tommy Newton at his Area 51 studio in Celle, Germany.


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email