UNLEASHED: 'As Yggdrasil Trembles' Track-By-Track Breakdown By JOHNNY HEDLUND

February 28, 2010

Swedish death metal veterans UNLEASHED will release their tenth full-length album, "As Yggdrasil Trembles", on March 19 in Europe and April 6 in the U.S. via Nuclear Blast Records. According to the band, the musical direction of the forthcoming CD, which was recorded at guitarist Fredrik Folkare's Chrome studio, is "the logical continuation from 'Midvinterblot' [2006] and 'Hammer Battalion' [2008]. Lyrically, you will recognize what has become the UNLEASHED trademark since more than 20 years, the combination of the past, present and future of viking struggle and way of life. A few of the songs also mark the beginning of a story never before told."

"As Yggdrasil Trembles" track listing:

01. Courage Today, Victory Tomorrow!
02. So It Begins
03. As Yggdrasil Trembles
04. Wir Kapitulieren Niemals
05. This Time We Fight
06. Master Of The Ancient Art
07. Chief Einherjar
08. Return Fire
09. Far Beyond Hell
10. Dead To Me
11. Yahweh And The Chosen Ones
12. Cannibalistic Epidemic Continues
13. Evil Dead (DEATH cover) (bonus track)

A track-by-track breakdown of "As Yggdrasil Trembles", by UNLEASHED frontman Johnny Hedlund can be found on the web site of the German edition of Metal Hammer magazine.

The song "Wir Kapitulieren Niemals" is available for streaming at this location.

Check out photos from the studio at this location.

UNLEASHED's current lineup:

Johnny Hedlund: Bass, Vocals
Tomas Måsgard: Guitar
Fredrik Folkare: Guitar
Anders Schultz: Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email