URIAH HEEP And Cover Artist IOANNIS Release Record-Cover Art Collectible

October 9, 2009

To commemorate the release of the new URIAH HEEP album "Celebration", the CD's cover artist, Ioannis, has created and issued three hundred (300) prints measuring 18" x 24" unframed. Ioannis supervised the printing of each piece individually, assuring the closest reproduction to the actual artwork.

Each limited-edition print is approved and individually hand-signed and numbered by Ioannis and the members of URIAH HEEPMick Box, Trevor Bolder, Bernie Shaw, Phil Lanzon, and Russell Gilbrook.

This special edition will be limited to these three hundred prints only and will never be reproduced again.

The official URIAH HEEP web site, by special arrangement with Dangerous Age Graphics, is making an exclusive offer to URIAH HEEP, classic rock and Ioannis fans that pre-order from this site. The offer includes an additional limited-edition print of an edition of sixty signed by Ioannis. It is a print of the alternate cover that was considered for the album, a different version was eventually included in the CD package. This is the original version as it was intended making this a very collectable item for HEEP fans. It's available on a first-come-first-served basis.

The first twenty-five fans that order will receive the signed print, an additional print of the alternate cover for the album signed and numbered by Ioannis an edition of only sixty, plus a signed pencil drawing that Ioannis did as prep for the cover also signed.

The first sixty fans who order will receive the signed print, and an additional print of the alternative cover for the album an edition of only sixty signed and numbered by Ioannis.

To pre-order this rare collectible and for further information, go to this location.

URIAH HEEP look to the future proud and happy about their 40 years of joyful relationship with their audience. That's how the title "Celebration" came about.

HEEP history has been an extraordinary journey and it was time that their greatest classics were recorded in studio by the line-up playing them live to fans all over the world for more than 20 years.

The band re-recorded twelve of their most successful songs — classics like "Free Me", "Gypsy", "The Wizard", "Easy Livin'", and, of course, their all-time smash hit "Lady in Black".

In addition to that, they have composed and recorded two completely new songs as a special gift to their fans: "Only Human" and "Corridors of Madness", two of their best tracks in years.

"Celebration" was delivered in three different editions:

* Standard Edition (CD Only)
* Deluxe Edition (CD + DVD)
* Collector's Edition (CD+7" Vinyl) signed by the band.

While the "Collector's Edition" comes with a strictly limited seven-inch vinyl containing two exclusive bonus-tracks, the "Deluxe Edition" is probably the one that all hardcore fans will want to have in their collection. It will feature a DVD with URIAH HEEP's outstanding live-show at the legendary Sweden Rock Festival 2009.

Check out audio samples at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email