VAN HALEN's 'Live: Right Here, Right Now' To Be Made Available On 180-Gram 4LP Black Vinyl Next Month

January 24, 2024

VAN HALEN's first live album, 1993's double-platinum "Live: Right Here, Right Now", will be made available on 180-gram 4LP black vinyl on February 23.

Recorded in May 1992 as the band was wrapping up their massive world tour in the support of their classic, triple-platinum album "For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge", the collection finds singer Sammy Hagar, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen and bassist Michael Anthony firing on all cylinders and delivering over two hours of VAN HALEN's signature hits.

The collection has all 24 songs from the original CD release, plus three additional live recordings, including "The Dream Is Over" and "Eagles Fly" and "Mine All Mine". All tracks from the original live album were recently remastered from the 5150 studio master tapes by Bernie Grundman, who also cut the lacquers, with audio overseen by the band's longtime engineer Donn Landee.

This album captures a Sammy-era live set in its prime, when songs like "Poundcake", "Right Now" and "Runaround" were huge radio and MTV hits.

Enjoy fantastic live versions of "Dreams", "Finish What Ya Started" and "Why Can't This Be Love" as well as unique versions of Sammy singing "Panama", "You Really Got Me", "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love" and "Jump" and his own "Eagles Fly" and "Give To Live". It also features the bandmembers' individual solo spots, including the 11:37 guitar solo that has Edward running through his instrumental highlights including "316", "Cathedral" and "Eruption". Yet more gems are a VAN HALEN-ized "One Way To Rock" and a crowd-pleasing cover of THE WHO's "Won't Get Fooled Again" with Eddie playing the keyboard part on guitar.

Pre-order at the Van Halen Store.

Track listing:

LP1: Side A

01. Poundcake
02. Judgment Day
03. When It's Love
04. Spanked

LP1: Side B

01. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
02. In 'N' Out
03. Dreams
04. Man On A Mission

LP2: Side C

01. Ultra Bass
02. Pleasure Dome / Drum Solo
03. Panama

LP2: Side D

01. Love Walks In
02. Runaround
03. Right Now
04. One Way To Rock

LP3: Side E

01. Why Can't This Be Love
02. Give To Live
03. Finish What Ya Started
04. Best Of Both Worlds

LP3: Side F

01. 316
02. You Really Got Me / Cabo Wabo

LP4: Side G

01. Won't Get Fooled Again
02. Jump
03. Top Of The World

LP4: Side H [Bonus Tracks]

01. The Dream Is Over
02. Eagles Fly
03. Mine All Mine

Find more on Van halen
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).