Video: CHILDREN OF BODOM's ALEXI LAIHO Joined By 100 Guitarists At Helsinki's Senate Square

August 16, 2015

Alexi Laiho of Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM turned the Senate Square in Helsinki, Finland into an amazing metal arena this past Friday, August 14. Alexi composed a commissioned song for the Helsinki Festival, and he invited 100 electric guitarists to join him in performing it on the big stage.

Alexi's core backing band for the performance consisted of the following musicians:

* Archie Cruz (SANTA CRUZ) - Guitar
* Samy Elbanna (LOST SOCIETY) - Guitar
* Timo Kämäräinen (TOOT TOOT) - Guitar
* Tommy Armstrong-Leavitt - Guitar
* Jyri Helko (FOR THE IMPERIUM) - Bass
* Janne Wirman (CHILDREN OF BODOM) - Keyboards
* Jaska Raatikainen (CHILDREN OF BODOM) – Drums

Check out video footage of the performance below.

For more information, visit

CHILDREN OF BODOM's ninth studio album, "I Worship Chaos", will be released on October 2 via Nuclear Blast. The artwork for the CD was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi.

"I Worship Chaos" was once again recorded at Helsinki, Finland's Danger Johnny Studios and was produced by CHILDREN OF BODOM and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums "Halo Of Blood", "Hatebreeder", "Follow The Reaper" and "Hate Crew Deathroll". The CD was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.


Find more on Children of bodom
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).