Video Premiere: CLOAK's 'Beyond The Veil'

August 13, 2018

"Beyond The Veil", the new video from Atlanta blackened rock metallers CLOAK, can be viewed below. The song comes from the band's debut album, "To Venomous Depths", which was released in 2017 via Season Of Mist.

Comments the group: "'Beyond The Veil' is a song that's grown in meaning and importance the longer it's been with us. It's a song about both the fear and comfort of knowing there is something much greater in charge here and the empowerment that it can bring. Regarding the visual aspects, we wanted to work with color this time. Being fans of Dario Argento and classic 'Hammer Horror' films, it only felt right to pair the song with rich and powerful colors."

CLOAK captures the magic, mystique and mystery of classic heavy metal with "To Venomous Depths". Drawing from metal's most impactful sub-genres, the quartet distill their collective influences into an enthralling full-album experience that honors the spirit of the early classics while standing firmly in the now. Captivating tracks like "Beyond The Veil", "Deep Red", "Forever Burned" and the title track are riveted with somber harmonies, driving rhythms and dramatic builds in momentum and suspense. CLOAK's bold and blackened metal teems with dark energy and "To Venomous Depths" is a testament to the genre's primal power and magic.

"To Venomous Depths" track listing:

01. To Venomous Depths/Where No Light Shines
02. Within the Timeless Black
03. The Hunger
04. Beyond The Veil
05. Death Posture
06. In the Darkness, The Path
07. Forever Burned
08. Passage
09. Deep Red

CLOAK lineup:

Scott Taysom - Guitars/ Vocals
Max Brigham - Guitars
Sean Bruneau - Drums
Billy Robinson – Bass

Find more on Cloak
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).