Video Premiere: PRETTY MAIDS' 'Kingmaker'

October 24, 2016

The official video for "Kingmaker", the title track of the new album from Danish hard rock veterans PRETTY MAIDS, can be seen below. The CD will be released on November 4 via Frontiers Music Srl.

"Kingmaker" track listing:

01. When God Took A Day Off
02. Kingmaker
03. Face The World
04. Humanize Me
05. Last Beauty On Earth
06. Bull's Eye
07. King Of The Right Here And Now
08. Heaven's Little Devil
09. Civilized Monsters
10. Sickening
11. Was That What You Wanted

PRETTY MAIDS' last release was 2014's "Louder Than Ever", a collection of new songs and re-recorded tracks from the band's past albums. The CD included eight re-recorded classic songs from the 1995-2006 era, plus four brand new songs specially written for this record and a special bonus DVD including archive footage from the '80s and brand new interviews.

Regarding the PRETTY MAIDS lyric-writing process, frontman Ronnie Atkins told Myglobalmind in a 2013 interview: "Well, it's often that the atmosphere of the song sort decides which direction the lyrics will take. I'd always preferred to write about something that most people could relate to, not being political in trying to take people in any direction or inspire them to. But there's so much shit going on in this world that there's plenty to write about. But let me state I'm no, and don't pretend to be some sort of, Dylan or Lennon! [Laughs] After all, we've always seen ourselves and what we do as merely entertainment and not pretending to be highly intellectual."


Ronnie Atkins: Vocals
Ken Hammer: Guitar
Rene Shades: Bass
Allan Tchicaja: Drums


Find more on Pretty maids
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email