Watch DELAIN's Music Video For New Song 'Masters Of Destiny'

January 11, 2019

The official music video for the song "Masters Of Destiny" from Dutch metallers DELAIN can be seen below. It is one of the four brand new studio tracks that are part of DELAIN's upcoming effort, "Hunter's Moon", which will be released on February 22 via Napalm Records. Also included is a live Blu-ray from the band's sold-out "Danse Macabre" 2017 European tour.

Commented DELAIN on the new video: "This is an exciting release for us, and a special one too on account of the fact that we chose one of our more elaborate and unconventional compositions for our first single, showcasing another side of ourselves as a band. We wanted to make the video like an extension to the music; to match the orchestral, instrumental and vocal bombast of the song with visuals of nature in all its grandeur, and we found the perfect backdrop for this in beautiful Iceland. We are very proud to present to you the music video for our brand new track 'Masters Of Destiny'. We hope you enjoy the journey."

"Hunter's Moon" is the final reelase in a trilogy, and follows on from DELAIN's EP "Lunar Prelude" and the full-length album "Moonbathers".

"Hunter's Moon" includes four brand new tracks, ten live songs, and a Blu-ray shot at the infamous Utrecht Tivoli, featuring many special guests, including NIGHTWISH's Marco Hietala. The Blu-ray truly encapsulates DELAIN's breathtaking stage performance and showcases the band's stunning stage production.

The cover art for "Hunter's Moon" was created by Cam Rackam and can be seen below.

"Hunter's Moon" track listing:

Brand new studio tracks

01. Masters Of Destiny
02. Hunter's Moon
03. This Silence Is Mine
04. Art Kills

Live from Utrecht

05. Hands Of Gold - Live (feat. George Oosthoek)
06. Danse Macabre - Live
07. Scarlet - Live
08. Your Body Is A Battleground - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)
09. Nothing Left - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)
10. Control The Storm - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)
11. Sing To Me - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)
12. Not Enough - Live
13. Scandal - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)
14. The Gathering - Live (feat. Marco Hietala)

DELAIN stated: "Along with the live Blu-ray are four new studio tracks. Two of these offer a preview of what we are working on for our new full-length studio album, which we expect to release in 2019. 'Masters Of Destiny' is a dramatic, cinematic track. The title track, 'Hunter's Moon', has more of a catchy feel and will hopefully appeal to our fans featuring heavy riffs, orchestrations, a large chorus and as a novel feature, Timo's screams. Our guitarists stepped to the forefront on this release in writing 'This Silence Is Mine' (Timo Somers) and 'Art Kills' (Merel Bechtold). With fond live memories, classic and new sounds we're excited to present 'Hunter's Moon' to the world!"

Hietala stated about the "Danse Macabre" tour: "I was really pleased to do the tour, because it gave me a chance to challenge myself in different surroundings and band dynamics. In the end, it comes down to the same old but great thing. I love doing good shows with good people for good audiences. All for one and one for all!"

DELAIN said about the live Blu-ray: "The 'Moonbathers' tour has been a hell of a ride and the 'Danse Macabre' shows were an absolute highlight. We are excited to share the footage of our show at Tivoli Vredenburg with you on this brand new Blu-ray. It was great to finally perform all of our collaborations with Marco live, something our fans have been asking for for such a long time! Also gracing the stage were George Oosthoek, who gave his signature sound to 'Hands Of Gold', and Elianne Anemaat, who adorned 'Scarlet' with her beautiful cello tones. The Tivoli show had such an amazing atmosphere and was one of the highlights of our career. Plus a home match for some of us! We are thrilled to have this Blu-ray as a physical souvenir of the night and we hope that our fans will enjoy it as much as we did."


Martijn Westerholt - Keyboards
Charlotte Wessels - Vocals
Joey Marin de Boer - Drums
Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije - Bass
Timo Somers - Guitar
Merel Bechtold - Guitar

Photo credit: Sandra Ludwig

Find more on Delain
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).