Watch KITTIE's Reunited Original Lineup Perform 'Charlotte' At 20th-Anniversary Show

Watch KITTIE's Reunited Original Lineup Perform 'Charlotte' At 20th-Anniversary Show

Video footage of KITTIE's original lineup — guitarist Fallon Bowman, singer/guitarist Morgan Lander, drummer Mercedes Lander and bassist Tanya Candler — performing the song "Charlotte" at the band's October 27, 2017 20th-anniversary hometown show at the London Music Hall in London, Ontario, Canada can be seen below. The track is featured on KITTIE's new concert film titled "Kittie: Live At The London Music Hall", which was released on March 26. It features footage of the Canadian metal band's 20th-anniversary show, which saw KITTIE mainstays Morgan and Mercedes take the stage with a number of their former bandmates to perform songs from the group's entire repertoire.

In addition to Morgan, Mercedes, Fallon and Tanya, the musicans that took the stage that night included:

* Ivy Vujic (bass)
* Jennifer Arroyo (bass)
* Jeff Phillips (guitar/bass)

The final song, "Funeral For Yesterday", was played unplugged and dedicated former KITTIE bassist Trish Doan, who died earlier in 2017.

"I know we have people here from Germany and Australia, and all over," Morgan told the audience at the London show. "Tonight has been so special, and it really means so much to all of us. We have the best fans in the world."

The 20th-anniversary show also served as a screening of the long-in-the-making documentary "Kittie: Origins/Evolutions".

KITTIE was formed in 1996 by Mercedes, Morgan, Fallon and Tanya Candler. Tanya left KITTIE soon after recording of its debut album, "Spit", which has sold more than 1.2 million copies. Bowman exited the group in 2001. Guitarist Tara McLeod and bass player Trish Doan joined the band in 2005. Although Doan left for health reasons in 2008, she returned three years later. Other musicians who have played with KITTIE during the years include Talena Atfield, Lisa Marx, Jennifer Arroyo and Ivana "Ivy" Vujic.

The band has released five albums since "Spit": "Oracle" (2001), "Until The End" (2004), "Funeral For Yesterday" (2007), "In The Black" (2009) and "I've Failed You" (2011).


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).