Watch MÖTLEY CRÜE Perform In Philadelphia During 'The Stadium Tour'

June 26, 2022

Fan-filmed video of MÖTLEY CRÜE's June 25 concert at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania can be seen below.

As was the case at most of the previous shows on "The Stadium Tour", MÖTLEY CRÜE's Tommy Lee sat behind the drums for the first three songs of the band's concert despite sustaining four broken ribs a month ago. Lee played "Wild Side", "Shout At The Devil" and "Too Fast For Love" with his bandmates before being replaced for about half of the set by Tommy Clufetos, who plays drums in Ozzy Osbourne's live band and who sat behind the kit for BLACK SABBATH on the legendary heavy metal act's final tour. According to Matt Bailey of The Music Universe, Lee returned at several points later in the night to play five more songs, including "The Dirt (Est. 1981)", "Dr. Feelgood" and "Home Sweet Home".

The setlist for the Philadelphia concert was as follows:

01. Wild Side (Tommy Lee on drums)
02. Shout At The Devil (Tommy Lee on drums)
03. Too Fast For Love (Tommy Lee on drums)
04. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
05. Saints Of Los Angeles (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
06. Live Wire (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
07. Looks That Kill (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
08. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (Tommy Lee on drums)
09. Medley: Rock And Roll, Part 2 / Smokin' In The Boys Room / White Punks On Dope / Helter Skelter / Anarchy In The U.K. (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
10. Home Sweet Home (Tommy Lee on piano + drums)
11. Dr. Feelgood (Tommy Lee on drums)
12. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.) (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
13. Girls, Girls, Girls (Tommy Clufetos on drums)
14. Primal Scream (Tommy Lee on drums)
15. Kickstart My Heart (Tommy Lee on drums)

On June 17, MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx praised Tommy for "beasting" through the first five songs of the band's set in Atlanta a day earlier, writing on Twitter: "The fact that Tommy was told by the doctor to not play with 4 broken ribs & he beasted half our show is a miracle. We are a band and are proud of his strength. He is doing the whole tour and day by day adding more songs. What a fucking animal. Anybody out there ever break ur ribs?"

CRÜE's long-delayed North American trek with DEF LEPPARD, POISON and JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS was originally planned for 2020 and later moved to 2021 and then to 2022. "The Stadium Tour" will conclude on September 9 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The next show on the trek is scheduled to take place Tuesday night (June 28) at Bank Of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Clufetos is Sixx's bandmate in a project called L.A. RATS. The quartet, which also features Rob Zombie and John 5 (ROB ZOMBIE, MARILYN MANSON),came together last year expressly to record a cover of "I've Been Everywhere" for the soundtrack to the movie "The Ice Road".

"The Stadium Tour" marks the CRÜE's first live dates since wrapping its 2014/2015 farewell tour. CRÜE toured with POISON back in 2011 and DEF LEPPARD teamed up with POISON for a string of road dates in 2017, but this jaunt marks the first time all four acts have hit the road together for an extended tour.

CRÜE fans who shelled out for the band's 2014/2015 "farewell" tour were led to believe that the group would never return after playing its final show on December 2015 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. The band touted the signing of a pre-tour "cessation of touring" agreement as cementing the fact it truly was the end of CRÜE's life on the road.

Find more on Motley crue
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email