Watch Pro-Shot Video Of SACRED REICH's Entire Performance At Germany's ROCK HARD FESTIVAL

August 13, 2022

WDR Rockpalast has uploaded professionally filmed video of SACRED REICH's entire June 3 performance at the Rock Hard Festival in Gelsenkirchen, Germany. Check it out below.

Featured songs:

01. Divide & Conquer 00:00
02. The American Way 04:16
03. Killing Machine 10:08
04. Love…Hate 13:20
05. One Nation 18:55
06. Ignorance 21:56
07. Who's To Blame 26:26
08. Independent 30:33
09. Awakening 34:33
10. Free 38:16
11. Manifest Reality 43:13
12. Death Squad 48:58
13. Surf Nicaragua 55:59

Two months ago, SACRED REICH canceled its appearances at the Copenhell (Denmark), Graspop Metal Meeting (Belgium) and Hellfest (France) festivals so that guitarist Wiley Arnett could undergo surgery an unspecified injury.

SACRED REICH's latest album, "Awakening", was released in August 2019 via Metal Blade Records. The band's first LP in 23 years was produced by Arthur Rizk, who has previously worked with CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, POWER TRIP and CODE ORANGE, among others. The album marks SACRED REICH's first release since the return of drummer Dave McClain.

"Awakening" was described in a press release as "a timeless collection comprised of blistering thrash, crushing grooves, killer solos and socially conscious lyrics that demonstrate a true understanding of everything that matters most in the world today."

"Awakening" was engineered by John Aquilino and was mastered by Maor Appelbaum.

In 2019, SACRED REICH guitarist and founding member Jason Rainey exited the band for "health reasons" and was replaced by Joey Radziwill. Rainey died in March 2020 of an apparent heart attack.

Find more on Sacred reich
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).