WESTFIELD MASSACRE: 'Your Salvation' Video Released

September 22, 2018

WESTFIELD MASSACRE has released another new song, "Your Salvation", from its forthcoming sophomore album, "Salvation". "Your Salvation" marks the third official single from the disc and is accompanied by a full-feature music video directed by Ron Underwood. The song and video are based on the band's real-life experiences of losing close friends and family members to drug and opioid use.

In addition to the single, pre-orders for "Salvation" are now available. Those who pre-order the album on iTunes will instantly receive the WESTFIELD MASSACRE tracks "Famine", "Love To Hate", "Your Salvation" and the additional bonus single "Taking The Fall". The remaining songs on the album will become available when "Salvation" is officially released by Nerve Strike Records on October 26.

"Salvation" track listing:

01. Empyreal Light
02. Famine
03. Taking The Fall
04. Love To Hate
05. Your Salvation
06. Devil You Made
07. Constant Silence
08. Masquerade
09. Chemicals
10. All The Fallen

"Salvation" was mixed and mastered at The Mouse House Studio in Altadena, California by veteran producer/engineer Rich Mouser, known for his work with Robert Trujillo (METALLICA, OZZY OSBOURNE),Chris Vrenna (MARILYN MANSON, NINE INCH NAILS, TWEAKER),Chris Cornell, WEEZER and DREAM THEATER.

Seann Nicols (formerly of ADLER'S APPETITE, QUIET RIOT, Bobby Blotzer's RATT) took over as the lead vocalist for WESTFIELD MASSACRE in June 2017 when the band parted ways with Tommy Vext (ex-SNOT, DIVINE HERESY),who currently sings for BAD WOLVES. Rounding out WESTFIELD MASSACRE's current lineup are Stephen Brewer on guitar, Erik Tisinger (ex-OTEP) on bass, Dio Britto on drums, and Luis Kalil on guitar.

WESTFIELD MASSACRE has a sound that can be described as a bridge between modern American and European metal. With aggressive growls, high soaring vocal melodies, impossibly fast drums, classically inspired passages and harmonized guitar leads, WESTFIELD MASSACRE aims to make their modern metal accessible to fans of all music genres.

WESTFIELD MASSACRE's self-titled debut album was released in April 2016 on Urban Yeti Records. The album made it to No. 3 on iTunes Metal chart and debuted at No. 14 on Billboard's Heatseeker chart, where it stayed in the Top 20 for several weeks. The band has toured with SEVENDUST, TRIVIUM and CANDIRIA and also performed at festivals, including Ozzfest Meets Knotfest and Dirtfest.

Photo by: Kaelan Barowsky

Find more on Westfield massacre
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).