WHITESNAKE: New Album Tentatively Due In May

September 13, 2007

According to Classic Rock magazine, the new WHITESNAKE album, "Good to be Bad", will be released on May 13, 2008 via SPV. The CD was produced by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, AEROSMITH, COVERDALE/PAGE, METALLICA, etc.) and David Coverdale and features 14 songs (12 hard rock songs and two ballads),all of which were written by David Coverdale and guitarist Doug Aldrich. Other band members include Reb Beach (guitar),Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Uriah Duffy (bass).

WHITESNAKE's video for the new studio song "Ready to Rock" can be viewed below. The track is one of four previously unreleased cuts that appear on WHITESNAKE's new live record, entitled "Liveā€¦ In the Shadow of the Blues", which was issued in Europe in November via Steamhammer/SPV Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email