June 15, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the signing of JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13.

Says the label: "We've had the pleasure of working with Joel for many years while he was in NIGHT RANGER and, of course, now in WHITESNAKE, and greatly look forward to releasing this latest project of his. JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13's debut album will be out this October.

Joel adds: "I'm happy to announce the signing of JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13 to Frontiers Music Srl! I've had the pleasure of working with Frontiers for many years while in NIGHT RANGER and, of course, now in WHITESNAKE/David Coverdale and am looking forward to releasing this latest project with them. More details will be unveiled in the coming weeks, but for now, feast your eyes on this stellar lineup of musicians appearing on the album!"

* Joel Hoekstra - guitars, backing vocals
* Jeff Scott Soto (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TALiSMAN, JOURNEY) - lead vocals, backing vocals
* Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) - lead vocals, backing vocals
* Vinny Appice (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, HEAVEN & HELL)- drums
* Tony Franklin (THE FIRM, WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER) - bass

Special guest musicians:

* Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER) - keyboards
* Chloe Lowery - vocals
* Charlie Zeleny - percussion
* Dave Eggar - cello


Find more on Whitesnake
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).