WOLFGANG VAN HALEN's MAMMOTH WVH To Release Digital Deluxe Edition Of Debut Album

September 16, 2022

It has only been 15 months since the debut album from MAMMOTH WVH was released to the world to critical and commercial acclaim. "Mammoth WVH" was the culmination of years of work and dedication by the musical mastermind Wolfgang Van Halen. After two successful tours across the United States with GUNS N' ROSES and DIRTY HONEY, numerous high-profile appearances including national television performances, two No. 1 singles at Active Rock radio and a Grammy nomination for the first single "Distance", MAMMOTH WVH is releasing a digital deluxe edition of the debut album on November 11 via EX1 Records. The new digital deluxe features the bonus track from the Japanese version of the album, "Talk & Walk", as well as two previously unreleased tracks, "As Long As You're Not You" and "Goodbye". The debut album was produced by Michael "Elvis" Baskette and the digital deluxe edition is now available for pre-order.

To coincide with the announcement of the digital deluxe edition of "Mammoth WVH", a new single is being released to the world. "Talk & Walk" appeared on the Japanese version of the album but hasn't been available anywhere else until now. The song found its way in to various setlists while MAMMOTH WVH was on tour in 2021 and became an immediate favorite from those that heard it live.

The digital deluxe edition track listing for "Mammoth WVH" is:

01. Mr. Ed
02. Horribly Right
03. Epiphany
04. Don't Back Down
05. Resolve
06. You'll Be The One
07. Mammoth
08. Circles
09. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You're To Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance (bonus track)
15. Talk & Walk
16. As Long As You're Not You
17. Goodbye

Writing all of the songs and performing all of the instrumentation and vocals for the debut album, Wolfgang Van Halen set out to establish his own musical identity. From the rocking opening guitar riff on album opener "Mr. Ed" to the driving bass and drums on album closer "Stone", "Mammoth WVH" showcases the various musical influences that have inspired Wolfgang. Songs like "Resolve", "The Big Picture" and "Think It Over" are all sonically different from each other but unique to what MAMMOTH WVH is. The first two singles, "Distance" and "Don't Back Down", found their way to the No. 1 spot at Active Rock Radio. The single "Distance" was also nominated for a Grammy in the "Best Rock Song" category that saw Wolfgang Van Halen nominated alongside the FOO FIGHTERS, Paul McCartney, KINGS OF LEON and WEEZER. Recently, Wolfgang made headlines performing at the Taylor Hawkins tribute show in London alongside Justin Hawkins, Dave Grohl and Josh Freese.

MAMMOTH WVH shows no signs of slowing down as the band will be touring extensively in late 2022 and early 2023 with longtime friends ALTER BRIDGE. The band has dates in Europe in November and December with ALTER BRIDGE and HALESTORM. Then, after a short break to continue work on the sophomore album, the band will hit the road across North America as direct support for ALTER BRIDGE starting in January 2023 and wrapping up in April 2023.

Photo credit: Bryan Beasley

Find more on Mammoth wvh
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).