YES: 'Heaven & Earth' EPK Available

July 23, 2014

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for "Heaven & Earth", the 21st studio album from seminal progressive rock heroes YES, can be seen below. The CD was released on July 22 via Frontiers Records.

Having sold nearly 40 million albums in a career that has so far spanned more than four decades, YES continues with its tradition of symphonic progressive rock that remains timelessly fresh and innovative.

"Heaven & Earth" contains eight new tracks, each of which boasts the unique musicianship and craftsmanship that have come to be known as "the YES sound." YES' distinctive layered music, swirling arrangements, brilliant vocals and harmonies are all in abundance.

For "Heaven & Earth", YES teamed up with legendary Grammy Award winner Roy Thomas Baker (QUEEN, THE CARS, GUNS N’ ROSES, FOREIGNER, SMASHING PUMPKINS, ALICE COOPER),who handled the production and Billy Sherwood (TOTO, PAUL RODGERS, AIR SUPPLY) who mixed the album. Also onboard is longtime YES artist, the world-renowned Roger Dean, who again brings his masterful artistic creativity to the album's cover art and packaging.

"Heaven & Earth" track listing:

01. Believe Again
02. The Game
03. Step Beyond
04. To Ascend
05. In A World Of Our Own
06. Light Of The Ages
07. It Was All We Knew
08. Subway Walls

To coincide with the release of "Heaven & Earth", YES wil launch a 35-date summer tour featuring the band performing 1971's groundbreaking album "Fragile" in its entirety for the first time ever and a repeat performance from last year's tour of 1972's "Close To The Edge", followed by an encore of the band's greatest hits.

YES is:

Steve Howe - Electric, Acoustic, & Steel Guitars. Backing Vocals
Chris Squire - Bass Guitar. Backing Vocals
Alan White - Drums. Percussion
Geoff Downes - Keyboards. Computer Programming
Jon Davison - Lead & Backing Vocals. Acoustic Guitar


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email