YNGWIE MALMSTEEN: 'Unleash The Fury' To Receive Japanese Release In February

December 30, 2004

According to CDJapan.co.jp, Universal has set a February 23, 2005 Japanese release date for the new YNGWIE MALMSTEEN album, "Unleash the Fury". U.S and European release dates have not yet been confirmed. 19 songs are tentatively set to appear on the CD, including "Drinking with the Devil" (described by Yngwie as "a very intense, personal song),"Cherokee Warrior" (featuring Yngwie on vocals),"Boogie Man" (Yngwie: "Has a riff that just won't quit."),"Guardian Angel" and "Wings of War". There are at least three instrumentals on the album too. However, fans of the fantasy, dungeons and dragons lyrics are in for a shock because there are none.

"Unleash the Fury" recording lineup:

Yngwie Malmsteen - All Guitars
Doogie White - Vocals
Patrik Johansson - Drums
Joakim Svalberg - Keyboards

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email