ABYSMALIA: New Album Title Announced

November 28, 2007

Finnish progressive/thrash metal one-man-band ABYSMALIA — featuring Jouni Koskela (NOME, LIQUORWORKS, AON) — has issued the following update:

"I've got some information about the writing progress. So far, I've got five tunes entirely written and three another tunes going through the arranging process. It seems that the material is going to be a lot more progressive and diverse — both melodically and atmospherically — than on the debut EP. Of course there still is some wicked thrashy elements present all over the material, but judging from the tracks I've finished, the upcoming material is a lot less focused on one specific area and more variance is definitely present in almost every imaginable sense. However, this upcoming album will be entitled 'Portals to Psychotic Inertia' and the storyline is based on a certain conceptual idea. Some songtitles on the album will be 'The Mindscraping Multitude', 'Shipwrecked in the Sea of Delusions', 'Coma Recurring' and 'Peril'.

"I'm taking no pressure out of completing the writing process, yet I hope to be done by the end of the year and start rehearsing and doing pre-production on January 2008 if all things come out as planned. Expect newsflashes in the near future."

ABYSMALIA's first recording, "The Sewage of Lies" EP, was released via the Internet on August 21, 2007 and can be found in its entirety at this location.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/abysmalia.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email