ALL SHALL PERISH Drummer Offers New Album Track-By-Track Breakdown

August 11, 2008

A track-by-track breakdown of "Awaken The Dreamers", the new album from the Oakland extreme metal outfit ALL SHALL PERISH, offered by the group's drummer Matt Kuykendall is available on the web site of the German edition of Metal Hammer magazine: English, German.

The cover artwork for "Awaken The Dreamers" can be viewed below. Due on September 16 via Nuclear Blast Records, the follow-up to "The Price of Existence" was recorded once again at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland with producer Zack Ohren.

"Awaken The Dreamers" track listing:

01. When Life Meant More...
02. Black Gold Reign
03. Never...Again
04. The Ones We Left Behind
05. Awaken The Dreamers
06. Memories Of A Glass Sanctuary
07. Stabbing To Purge Dissimulation
08. Gagged, Bound, Shelved And Forgotten
09. Until The End
10. From So Far Away
11. Misery's Introduction
12. Songs For The Damned

"Awaken The Dreamers" is available for pre-order at this location. Guitarist Ben Orum says: "The pre-order includes the new CD, a super-sweet poster of the album cover, some stickers, as well as a limited-edition DVD containing the making of 'Awaken the Dreamers' and tons of hilarious footage from the road and tour antics that you don't want to miss, trust me."

Drummer Matt Kuykendall previously stated about the new album: "We have never been a band to write the same record twice and we have never enjoyed records that are one single and 11 worse versions of the same song. This record is the most diverse thing we have done to date. Every song is different and brings something new to the overall experience of the CD. When you look back to all the classic records of our time, they are full of all kinds of different songs. 'Vulgar Display of Power' just wouldn't be the same without 'This Love' and 'Hollow'. Our record is a breath of fresh air in a scene that is turning stale."

Capital Chaos has posted video footage of ALL SHALL PERISH performing the new song "When Life Meant More..." on June 13, 2008 at The Boardwalk in Orangevale, California. Also on the bill were THE WARRIORS, SINCE THE FLOOD and THE ACACIA STRAIN. Watch the clip below.

As previously reported, ALL SHALL PERISH's classic debut album, "Hate.Malice.Revenge", will be reissued on September 5 as part of the Nuclear Blast "Reloaded" series.

"The Price of Existence", which came out in August 2006, marked the debut of new lead singer Hernan "Eddie" Hermida and new lead guitarist Chris Storey.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email