BEAUVOIR FREE: 'Angels Cry' Video Released

May 7, 2015

Frontiers Music Srl will release "American Trash", the new album from rock and roll veterans Jean Beauvoir and Micki Free, on June 3 in Europe and June 7 in North America.

The official video for the song "Angels Cry" can be seen below.

Best known as the driving force behind the legendary CROWN OF THORNS self-titled debut album in 1994, Beauvoir and Free's collective credits read like a "who's-who" of rock, with a list of collaborations that includes the likes of the RAMONES, KISS, Debbie Harry, THE PRETENDERS, John Waite, Lionel Richie, N'SYNC, Billy Gibbons of ZZ TOP, Bill Wyman, Carlos Santana and Prince, to name but a few.

The duo both coincidentally moved back to Los Angeles in 2003 and reconnected. They discussed joining forces again for a new project and after a few shows in Europe in 2013, a deal with Frontiers was inked for a brand new album, which was recorded in 2014.

The result is "American Trash", an album that shaped up as "the continuation of the BEAUVOIR FREE sound as the writing team for the CROWN OF THORNS debut," explains Jean Beauvoir.

"When we write together, there really is this magic. We know we want killer guitar riffs and major melodic chorus... and this is what turns out in our songs, in BEAUVOIR FREE style."

All the new songs came out like "rocking babies" in the BEAUVOIR FREE fold. "And all represent the sound only Jean and I create together. The 'inimitable' sound of BEAUVOIR FREE," says Micki Free.

"We both feel this CD is some of the best work we have done, right up their next to the CROWN OF THORNS debut," adds Jean. "We want to get out on the road and bring it to the fans. We receive a lot of enquires of, 'When are you guys coming back out on tour?' and people telling us they can't wait to hear the new material. Frankly, we can't wait for our fans to hear 'American Trash' as well."

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for "American Trash" is available below.

"American Trash" track listing:

01. Angels Cry
02. Morning After
03. American Trash
04. Whiplash
05. Just Breathe
06. Shotgun To The Heart
07. Never Give Up
08. Cold Dark December
09. It's Never Too Late
10. She's A K.O.
11. There's No Starting Over


* Jean Beauvoir - lead vocals and background vocals, bass, rhythm guitar, drums, keyboards and orchestration
* Micki Free - lead guitar, rhythm and acoustic guitar


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).