July 19, 2008

Edmonton, Kentucky rockers BLACK STONE CHERRY will be IRON MAIDEN frontman Bruce Dickinson's guests on Friday, August 8 during Bruce's weekly BBC 6 Music radio show, aptly named "The Bruce Dickinson Friday Rock Show". Listen to the program live via the Internet between 9:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m. U.K. time at

BLACK STONE CHERRY will give a special concert performance with the acclaimed student choir from Newark Performing Arts High School on Tuesday, July 22 at 7:00 p.m. in New York City. The concert will take place at the Highline Ballroom in the city's trendy meatpacking district. The choir, who has performed for the Governor of New Jersey and the Mayor of Newark, will take the stage with the band to perform their new heartfelt song "Peace Is Free", an anthemic rocker with a timely message of hope and positivity. This performance will mark the first time the Performing Arts High School choir has participated in a rock concert.

BLACK STONE CHERRY shot a video for its new single, "Blind Man", on July 10 in Louisville, Kentucky at the famous Waverly Hills Sanatorium.

"Blind Man" is the first single off BLACK STONE CHERRY's second Roadrunner album, "Folklore and Superstition", which is scheduled for release on August 19. The CD was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee at Black Bird Studios, which is owned and operated by country music star Martina McBride. It was produced and mixed by veteran Bob Marlette (OZZY OSBOURNE, SALIVA). "Blind Man" can be previewed on BLACK STONE CHERRY's MySpace page.

BLACK STONE CHERRY will premiere "Folklore and Superstition" on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" with host Bob Coburn on Monday, August 18 at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET. Fans are encouraged to call to speak with the band by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625).

For a station near you and for information regarding how to easily log onto the Internet for the broadcast, go to

"Folklore and Superstition" track listing:

01. Blind Man
02. Please Come In
03. Reverend Wrinkle
04. Soul Creek
05. Things My Father Said
06. The Bitter End
07. Long Sleeves
08. Peace Is Free
09. Devil's Queen
10. The Key
11. You
12. Sunrise
13. Ghost of Floyd Collins

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email