BLOOD RED THRONE: 'Souls Of Damnation' Trailer Available

March 31, 2009

Norwegian death metal tyrants BLOOD RED THRONE have finished recording their fifth album, "Souls Of Damnation", for a June 1 release in Europe and June 30 in the U.S. via Earache Records. The limited-edition first pressing of the CD, which will coincide with the band's 10th anniversary, will include two bonus tracks, plus a special DVD featuring an exclusive new interview with the band, along with an in-depth studio diary documenting the album's recording process.

"Souls Of Damnation" track listing:

01. The Light, The Hate
02. Harme
03. Your Cold Flesh
04. Human Fraud
05. Demand
06. Throne Of Damnation
07. Prove Yourself Dead
08. Not Turgenjev, But Close
09. Ten Steps Of Purgatory
10. Manifest Of Lies *
11. Affiliated With The Suffering *

* Limited edition bonus tracks

A video trailer for the album can be viewed below.

BLOOD RED THRONE guitarist Død comments: "11 years since BLOOD RED THRONE was started and our fifth full-length album is ready to be released along with a DVD. It feels really great. The songs we've made this time kick even more ass than ever and the album has a top-notch production. Can't wait to take this out on the road!" Vocalist Vald adds: "This album contains some of the best BRT material ever made. Get ready to bang your heads!"

Fans attending the Inferno festival in Norway this April will be treated to the first ever live performance of some of the new material from "Souls Of Damnation".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).