Book Of DEEP PURPLE-Inspired Paintings Now Available

Russian-born artist Olga Stozhar has created a number of paintings based on and inspired by DEEP PURPLE images. From band members to song titles, Olga Stozhar's paintings offer a different slant on DEEP PURPLE. Coming right after her exhibition in Berlin, a book has been put together showing her work. View more of Olga Stozhar's work and order the book directly from the artist via e-mail ([email protected]). Price is Euro 29.90 of which a third goes to the non-profit upkeep of the DEEP PURPLE fan site The Highway Star.

In other news, EMI Records will be issuing the 30th Anniversary Edition of DEEP PURPLE's classic album "Burn" on September 27. The complete track listing for the release is as follows:


01. Burn (6.01)
02. Might Just Take Your Life (4.37)
03. Lay Down Stay Down (4.17)
04. Sail Away (5.49)
05. You Fool No One (4.46)
06. What's Goin' On Here (4.56)
07. Mistreated (7.27)
08. "A" 200 (4.05)

Bonus tracks:
09. Coronarias Redig (single b-side 2004 remix) (5.30)
10. Burn (2004 remix) (6.00)
11. Mistreated (2004 remix) (7.28)
12. You Fool No One (2004 remix) (4.57)
13. Sail Away (2004 remix) (5.37)

Double vinyl:

Side 1:

01. Burn (6.01)
02. Might Just Take Your Life (4.37)
03. Lay Down Stay Down (4.17)
04. Sail Away (5.49)

Side 2:

01. You Fool No One (4.46)
02. What's Goin' On Here (4.56)
03. Mistreated (7.27)
04. "A" 200 (4.05)

Side 3:

01. Burn (2004 remix) (6.00)
02. Mistreated (2004 remix) (7.28)

Side 4:

01. You Fool No One (2004 remix) (4.57)
02. Sail Away (2004 remix) (5.37)
03. Coronarias Redig (single b-side 2004 remix) (5.30)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).