BRUCE KULICK, JASON MCMASTER To Guest On 'Maximum Threshold'

November 7, 2009

Former KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick, Jason McMaster (BROKEN TEETH, DANGEROUS TOYS) and AM CONSPIRACY (featuring former DROWNING POOL singer Jason "Gong" Jones) will guest on tonight's (Saturday, November 7) edition of the "Maximum Threshold" show beginning at 8:00 p.m. EST.

"Maximum Threshold" is an Internet radio show dedicated to presenting up-and-coming hard rock bands and successful bands as well as interviews, news and music reviews.

To hear the program live, go to this location.

Kulick's third solo album, "BK3", which follows 2001's "Audio Dog" and 2003's "Transformer", was mastered on July 16 at Precision Mastering in Hollywood, California. An official release date has not yet been announced.

"BK3" features guest appearances by legendary vocalist Doug Fieger (THE KNACK),Tobias Sammet (EDGUY, AVANTASIA),Nick Simmons (Gene Simmons' son),and former KISS cohorts Gene Simmons (singing lead vocals on a track co-written with Kulick called "Ain't Gonna Die") and Eric Singer (who contributed drums on the track vocalized by Sammet). It also includes the three songs that were featured on the limited-edition EP that was created especially for Kulick's last Australian guitar clinic tour, which took him to four cities during his brief one-week visit. Included on the disc were "No Friend of Mine" featuring guest vocalist John Corabi (MÖTLEY CRÜE, UNION, RATT, ESP),"And I Know" (featuring Kulick on vocals),and the instrumental track "Between The Lines" featuring a musical "supergroup" comprised of drummer Kenny Aronoff, bassist Jimmy Haslip, and the dual guitar attack of Kulick and Steve Lukather.

BROKEN TEETH has spent the last few months working on a new studio album titled "Viva la Rock Fantastico!" The CD, which will include guest vocals by Canadian rock 'n' roll killer Danko Jones, features such cuts as "Exploder", "Spitting Nails", "Blackheart" and the spiked-with-tequila title track.

BROKEN TEETH's previous CD, "Electric", was a collection of new and re-recorded tracks from the band's self-released albums "Broken Teeth" and "Guilty Pleasures".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email