BUSH Announces 'Loaded: The Greatest Hits 1994-2023' Compilation, Shares New Song 'Nowhere To Go But Everywhere'

September 20, 2023

On the heels of a massively successful summer tour, BUSH will return this fall with the band's first greatest-hits collection — "Loaded: The Greatest Hits 1994-2023", set for November 10 release via Round Hill Records — and a new series of North American headline dates.

With over 24 million records sold, one billion streams and a procession of No. 1 hits, the Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum band — comprising Gavin Rossdale (vocals, guitar),Chris Traynor (guitar),Corey Britz (bass) and Nik Hughes (drums) — stands tall as rock outliers whose imprint only widens as the years pass. "Loaded" provides an expansive view of the band's incredible legacy with 21 tracks spanning nearly 30 years. Today, BUSH shared "Nowhere To Go But Everywhere", a powerful reflection on the shifts in perspective that time brings. Rossdale wrote the track, which is the second to last song on "Loaded". He and Corey Britz produced it.

As announced earlier this week, BUSH will launch the "Nowhere To Go But Everywhere" tour, a North American headline run, on November 14 at Hard Rock Live in Orlando, Florida. A ticket pre-sale is underway at bushofficial.com/tour. Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Friday, September 22 at 10:00 a.m. local time. BAD WOLVES and EVA UNDER FIRE will support on most dates.

This Friday, September 22, BUSH will play a special intimate show at Irving Plaza in New York City in honor of International Peace Day. A celebration of unity in the fight against gun violence, the show's proceeds will go to Artist For Action and Sandy Hook Promise. For those of you not in New York City, the show will be live streamed simultaneously on premier streaming platform veeps.com.

"Loaded" includes iconic hits from each of BUSH's nine studio albums as well as "Mouth" (The Stingray Mix) from the 1997 remix album "Deconstructed" and a cover of THE BEATLES' "Come Together" that saw a very limited release in 2012.

Next year will mark the 30th anniversary of the release of BUSH's six-times-platinum debut album, "Sixteen Stone", so it's only fitting that "Loaded" explodes with five tracks from the seminal album: their debut single, "Everything Zen", "Little Things", "Machinehead" and the group's first No. 1 singles — "Comedown" and "Glycerine", which topped Billboard's Alternative Airplay chart in 1995.

Other chart-topping hits included in the collection include the Grammy-nominated "Swallowed" (from 1996's "Razorblade Suitcase"),"The Chemicals Between Us" (from 1999's "The Science Of Things"),"The Sound Of Winter" (from 2011's "The Sea Of Memories") and, from the band's 2022 album "The Art Of Survival", "More Than Machines", BUSH's seventh single to top the Active Rock Radio chart. "Bullet Holes", which figured prominently in the box office smash "John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum", is one of three songs pulled from 2020's "The Kingdom".

"I'm really grateful that I get the chance to make music after all of this time," Gavin Rossdale says. "The privilege is not lost on me. I'm still in the octagon, and I think that's healthy because I'm good at fighting."

"Loaded: The Greatest Hits 1994-2023" track listing:

01. Everything Zen
02. Little Things
03. Comedown
04. Glycerine
05. Machinehead
06. Swallowed
07. Greedy Fly
08. Mouth (The Stingray Mix)
09. The Chemicals Between Us
10. Letting The Cables Sleep
11. The People That We Love
12. Inflatable
13. The Only Way Out
14. The Sound of Winter
15. This Is War
16. Bullet Holes
17. Flowers On A Grave
18. The Kingdom
19. More Than Machines
20. Nowhere To Go But Everywhere
21. Come Together

Photo credit: Shervin Lainez (courtesy of 2b Entertainment)

Find more on Bush
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).