BY MAKER Featuring Ex-FILTER, YEAR LONG DISASTER Members: 'Trouble' Video Premiere

January 22, 2014

"Trouble", the new video from BY MAKER, the collaboration between Geno Lenardo (FILTER, DEVICE) and Daniel Davies (YEAR LONG DISASTER),can be seen below. The song is taken from "I, Frankenstein – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack", which was released digitally and on CD on January 7 via Lakeshore Records.

"'Misgiving' was the first song we wrote for the project," said Davies. "The song is about the exile the monster experiences while looking at the lives of others, seeing their experiences from a distances and coming to terms with immortality and what his role is."

The second original song featured in the film, "Trouble", "hits on some of those same themes the monster is put in to a position he doesn't not want at first then figures out what role he must play what role we all play," Davies said.

In addition to "Trouble" and "Misgiving", BY MAKER contributes eight additional original tracks to the soundtrack, inspired by "I, Frankenstein".

"I, Frankenstein – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" track listing:

01. Misgiving - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
02. Trouble - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
03. 1 By 1 - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
04. Perennial Flow - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
05. Gimme Soul - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
06. By Maker - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
07. Way Down - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
08. After All - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
09. Possessions Mine - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
10. Ascension - BY MAKER (feat. Geno Lenardo & Daniel Davies)
11. Scream Where My Heart Should Be - 8MM
12. Feed Me More - Justin Lassen
13. Frankenstein - Geno Lenardo feat. Prashant Aswani

For more information, visit

"Trouble" video:

"I, Frankenstein – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" preview:


Find more on Filter
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).