CONTINUUM To Release 'Designed Obsolescence' Album In February

January 3, 2019

Santa Cruz, California-based technical death metal behemoths CONTINUUM, who feature in their ranks current and former members of ANIMOSITY, DEEDS OF FLESH, DECREPIT BIRTH and ALLEGAEON, will release their sophomore album, "Designed Obsolescence", on February 22 via Unique Leader Records. The disc was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios and features nine violent, incredibly technical, and endlessly engaging tracks. Drums were recorded by new member Ron Casey (INANIMATE EXISTENCE, ex-BRAIN DRILL, ex-RINGS OF SATURN),whose surgically precise playing is the perfect complement to band's technical prowess. Artwork was created by the incredible Pär Olofsson.

Guitarist Chase Fraser commented on the album: "We're really excited to release our second record for Unique Leader Records. I feel like this album encapsulates the feel of our first album while adding many more layers and expanding on the concept of what CONTINUUM can do as a band."

CONTINUUM has released a digital single for their song "Release From Flesh And Blood" which can be heard below.

"Designed Obsolescence" track listing:

01. Theorem
02. Release From Flesh And Blood
03. A History Denied
04. Designed Obsolescence
05. All Manner Of Decay
06. Autonomic
07. Into The Void
08. Remnants Of Ascension
09. Repeating Actions

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email