D-A-D: 'A Prayer For The Loud' Album Details Revealed

May 6, 2019

Danish rockers D-A-D will release their first album in eight years, "A Prayer For The Loud" on May 31 via AFM Records. The follow-up to 2011's "DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK" harks back to the core of what D-A-D does better than most: four guys who play thrilling rock music with ferocious energy, catchy songs and an infectious commitment. "A Prayer For The Loud" has a clear musical link to classic D-A-D albums such as "No Fuel Left For The Pilgrims" and "Riskin' It All".

D-A-D was able to pick and choose from a large selection of songs which have been distilled down to what bassist Stig Pedersen describes as the "cream of the crop." Among the 11 tracks on "A Prayer For The Loud", you'll find songs that fit right into a vintage D-A-D mould: throbbing, adrenaline-soaked rock, big ballads and mid-tempo songs guided by strong melodies. According to the band itself, this is a contemporary D-A-D album where the quartet has refined some of their cardinal virtues. Everything superfluous has been discarded in the editing suite, cutting the sound and the band's expression right down to the core.

D-A-D said to say about the new album: "In the past, we have occasionally gone down new avenues to try out stuff that was pretty far from the heart of what we do. It's been a lot of fun, but this time we have tried to narrow it down to the essence. This time around, we are just being who we really are.

"'A Prayer For The Loud' is a record where the focus is on melodies and energy. We've made a real effort when it comes to writing the choruses and it's resulted in some great songs where we were meticulous with the details without losing the original rawness and pure energy."

The band worked on "A Prayer For The Loud" for the past three years, while breaking off to go touring. The album was produced in familiar surroundings at Grapehouse studio in Copenhagen with longtime collaborators Nick Foss and Rune Nissen Petersen. It's resulted in a record which the band is thrilled about.

Frontman Jesper Binzer said: "Most of all, we are proud that we have nailed 11 awesome tracks that are based on where we are right now. We are not shooting in the dark here — this is straight from the heart."

D-A-D has has completed a short arena tour which took them to Denmark's three biggest cities. In the wake of the release of "A Prayer For The Loud", the band will tour major summer festivals in Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Germany.

"A Prayer For The Loud" track listing:

01. Burning Star
02. A Prayer For The Loud
03. Nothing Ever Changes
04. The Sky Is Made Of Blues
05. The Real Me
06. No Doubt About It
07. A Drug For The Heart
08. Musical Chairs
09. Time Is A Train
10. Happy Days In Hell
11. If The World Just

D-A-D is:

Jesper Binzer - Vocals, Guitar
Stig Pedersen - Bass, Vocals
Jacob Binzer - Guitar
Laust Sonne - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email