DANZIG: New Album To Arrive In August

May 20, 2004

The release date of DANZIG's eighth studio album, "Circle of Snakes", has been pushed back to the last week of August, according to the official DANZIG fansite The 7th House. A single from the album — containing the title cut, "1000 Devils Reign" and another song to be announced later — will surface by the end of June. The album will be released through Glenn Danzig's Evilive label in the U.S. and Regain Records in Europe.

"Circle of Snakes" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Skincarver
03. 1000 Devils Reign
04. Circle of Snakes
05. Netherbound
06. Hellmask
07. When We Were Dead
08. TBA (working title: "Devilsnight")
09. Skull Forrest
10. My Darkness
11. Black Angel, White Angel

The layout for the upcoming album is just about done. The cover features a "killer artwork piece and custom font, both designed by Glenn Danzig," according to a posting on The 7th House.

DANZIG will be playing dates in Europe in July and August. A "Blackest of The Black" U.S. tour will kick off late August and will run through September. DANZIG's current lineup (click here to view photo) consists of Glenn Danzig (vocals),Tommy Victor (guitar, PRONG),Bevan Davies (drums, COMES WITH THE FALL),and Jerry Montano (bass, ex-THE DEADLIGHTS).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email