DARKSIDE Finalize Track Listing For New Album

Austrian death metal band DARKSIDE have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Amber - Skeletal Journeys Through the Void", tentatively due this summer.

Commented vocalist Wolf: "We are looking forward to get the whole thing finished by March, because we want to take our time also for mixing and finalizing the whole album, as it should mark the return of this band, whose 15th anniversary we will celebrate in the beginning of September with a special concert featuring a few friends and most of the musicians who took part in the bands history until now. We are also planning to record that special evening both on audio as well as on visual media, maybe we can use some of that footage later on."

"Amber - Skeletal Journeys Through the Void" projected track listing:

01. Suite In Pain Major
02. Gods Of Death
03. Pillars Of 'Err
04. The Myth Of Reason
05. dEVILerY
06. Amber
07. Architects Of Modern Atheism
08. Solitary Confinement
09. The Burning

In other DARKSIDE-related news, CRANIOTOMY — the band featuring DARKSIDE drummer Lukas and keyboardist Daniel — have completed the recordings for their new full-length album, "Cut a Piece For Your Hunger". The CD will be released by the Czech Republic's Grodhaisn Productions this spring. Meanwhile, Austrian thrashers DEMOLITION, who feature in their ranks Pit and Wolf from DARKSIDE, are eagerly planning some tour activities for spring/summer. The group's latest CD, "Existence", is receiving good feedback from the press and the band have already finished writing about six or seven songs ready for their next album, which is scheduled to be recorded sometimes in late 2005.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).