DAWNBRINGER Completes Work On New Album

U.S. cult metal band DAWNBRINGER have completed work on their new album, "Nucleus", for a September 21 release via Profound Lore Records. The follow-up to 2006's "In Sickness And In Dreams" is described in a press release as "one of the mightiest heavy metal albums of the year and an album in which metal fans will have no choice but to take notice. While still incorporating many elements of the metal spectrum, 'Nucleus' showcases how traditional metal can uphold the classic heavy metal spirit while at the same time come across as an observation that's forward-thinking and, of course, unique; an album which will help push the genre of heavy metal forward and help to lead the charge into metal's future."

Formed over 15 years ago by mastermind Chris Black, DAWNBRINGER put out the "Sacrament" EP followed by two acclaimed underground gems in the '90s (namely the band's "Unbleed" debut and its "Catharsis Instinct" follow-up). The sound DAWNBRINGER would manifest is one that incorporated many elements of metal. Whether it would be a combination of traditional metal, NWOBHM, progressive metal, and melodic technical death metal, DAWNBRINGER brought a uniqueness that no other metal band in America would harness. This was solidified even more in 2006 when after a six-year rest, Chris Black would unleash "In Sickeness And In Dreams". On top of this, Black's repertoire had already extend even further by heavily collaborating and producing fellow Chicago maniacs NACHTMYSTIUM along with being involved in such bands as SUPERCHRIST, PHARAOH, and the recently formed HIGH SPIRITS.

"Nucleus" track listing:

01. So Much For Sleep
02. You Know Me
03. The Devil
04. Swing Hard
05. Cataract
06. Like An Earthquake
07. All I See
08. Old Wizard
09. Pendulum

The track "Swing Hard" can be streamed using the audio player below.

"Nucleus" recording lineup:

Chris Black (voice/drums/bass)
Scott Hoffman (rhythm and melody guitars)
Bill Palko (solo guitar)
Matt Johnsen (solo guitar)
Scott Haskitt (acoustic guitar)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).