February 7, 2011

Santa Barbara, California metallers DEVILDRIVER have enlisted the services of drummer Kevin Talley (DAATH, SIX FEET UNDER, ex-CHIMAIRA) as a temporary replacement for John Boecklin, who has apparently fallen ill.

Fan-filmed footage of Talley performing with DEVILDRIVER last night (Sunday, February 6) in Chicago, Illinois can be seen below.

Talley previously filled in for Boecklin during DEVILDRIVER's appearance at the one-day Ozzfest in August 2008 in Dallas, Texas due to the fact that John was getting married the next day.

"Bring The Fight (To The Floor)", a brand new song from DEVILDRIVER's forthcoming fifth album, "Beast", is available for streaming below (courtesy of Due on February 22 via Roadrunner Records, the CD was recorded at Sonic Ranch studios in Tornillo, Texas with producer Mark Lewis (TRIVIUM, CHIMAIRA, ALL THAT REMAINS) and was mixed by acclaimed British producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, EXODUS, MACHINE HEAD, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY) at his Backstage studio in Derbyshire, England. The band recorded 14 songs during the "Beast" sessions, with 12 tracks making the standard version of the CD and all 14 songs appearing on the special edition, which also comes with a bonus DVD. The special edition includes the band's documentary "You May Know Us From The Stage" (shot by filmmaker Daniel J. Burke, a.k.a. Bruce Wayne) and official music videos spanning DEVILDRIVER's career thus far.

"Bring The Fight (To The Floor)" audio stream:

"Beast" special edition track listing:

01. Dead To Rights (4:53)
02. Bring The Fight (To The Floor) (3:33)
03. Hardened (5:46)
04. Shitlist (4:04)
05. Talons Out (Teeth Sharpened) (4:20)
06. You Make Me Sick (5:18)
07. Coldblooded (4:06)
08. Blur (4:58)
09. The Blame Game (4:00)
10. Black Soul Choir (16 HORSEPOWER cover) (5:07)
11. Crowns Of Creation (4:55)
12. Lend Myself To The Night (4:01)

Bonus tracks:

13. Lost
14. Fortune Favors The Brave
15. Grinfucked (live)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).