EVIL MASQUERADE: New Album Details Revealed

Denmark-based symphonic metal band EVIL MASQUERADE has set "Fade To Black" as the title of its fourth album, due on January 26, 2009 via Escape Music. The follow-up to 2006's "Third Act" was mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen (JORN, HELLOWEEN) at Jailhouse Studios in Denmark and features a guest appearance by former RAINBOW keyboardist Tony Carey.

"Fade To Black" recording lineup:

Henrik Flyman - Guitar
Apollo Papathanasio (FIREWIND) - Vocals
Daniel Flores (MIND'S EYE) - Drums
Johan Niemann (THERION, DEMONOID) - Bass
Tony Carey (RAINBOW) – Keyboards

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Lights Out
02. In a Dungeon Close to Hell
03. The Darkness Within
04. Hollow Soul
05. Different Shades of Black
06. Powertools
07. The Ultimate Game
08. Desire and Pain
09. Diamond Dust
10. I Believe In Sin

(Thanks: Feoreunn)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).