EXISTANCE To Release 'Steel Alive' In April

February 27, 2014

French metallers EXISTANCE will release their full-length debut, "Steel Alive", on April 25 via Mausoleum Records. The CD was recorded in late 2013 at Boss Hog Studios in Ham en Artois, France and is described in a press release as "one hell of an ass-kicking album that proves true metal is." It was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (ANVIL, DOKKEN, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA) in Los Angeles.

"Steel Alive" track listing:

01. Legends Never Die
02. Black Viper
03. The Siren
04. Dead Or Alive
05. Slaughter
06. Burning Angel
07. Steel Alive
08. Get Away
09. Prisoner
10. Close To The End
11. From Hell

EXISTANCE was founded in 2008 by Julian Izard (lead vocals, guitar) and Tom Drouin (bass, vocals),who shared a common goal of keeping the musical spirit of the '80s heavy metal alive.

If the last name Izard sounds familiar to the historians among you… well, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree — like father like son, Julian Izard is the son of Didier Izard, who was the vocalist with French speed metal band H–BOMB, which despite featuring French-language lyrics and only being active from 1983 until 1986, left a serious footprint on the European heavy metal scene of the '80s. Officially only releasing one EP, "Coup De Métal", and one album "Attaque", the numerous bootleg albums available today bear testimony to their status and influence on a next generation of bands, including Izard junior's EXISTANCE.


Julian Izard - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Antoine Poiret - Guitar, Vocals
Thomas Drouin - Bass, Vocals
Alexandre Revillon - Drums


Find more on Existance
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email