EXODUS: 'Fabulous Disaster Guitar Book' Now Available

November 24, 2019

The EXODUS "Fabulous Disaster Guitar Book" is now available for pre-order. It is available as a deluxe print edition and digital copy (with EXODUS bookmark and pick set),a standard print edition and a digital eBook edition in the SubLevel Records store at shop.sublevelrecords.com. The digital eBook edition and digital copy are available for download immediately after purchase. Physical books will ship December 15.

The "Fabulous Disaster Guitar Book" features guitar tab and notation for all nine songs from the original 1989 EXODUS album. All songs were transcribed note for note from the original recordings by HEATHEN/EXODUS live guitarist Kragen Lum and Ernie Ball's "Match The Master" award winner Evan Bradley and are presented in two guitar formats so you can learn to play every riff and solo just as Gary Holt and Rick Hunolt played them on the album. 180 pages of Bay Area thrash shred!

Songs included:

* The Last Act Of Defiance
* Fabulous Disaster
* The Toxic Waltz
* Low Rider
* Cajun Hell
* Like Father, Like Son
* Corruption
* Verbal Razors
* Open Season

In a 2013 interview with Metal To Infinity, EXODUS singer Steve "Zetro" Souza stated about replacing Paul Baloff in EXODUS: "Honestly, it was a big set of shoes to fill. I didn't win over the diehard EXODUS fans until a couple years after I joined. Paul had such a charisma to him. He was the ultimate definition of what a true metalhead was. I wasn't fully accepted in the eyes of the fans until we started touring for 'Fabulous Disaster'. At that point I was the voice of EXODUS."

Steve "Zetro" Souza image courtesy of Mike Holderbeast

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).