GUNS N' ROSES, DEEP PURPLE, Ex-MEGADETH Members Featured On 'Guitars For Wounded Warriors' Album

August 11, 2014

From veteran multi-Emmy Award-winning producer/composer Brian Tarquin comes "Guitars For Wounded Warriors", a very special project featuring an incredible cast of musical virtuosos playing their hearts out for America's fallen soldiers. Tarquin produced, engineered and composed the CD, which showcases Tarquin's guitar prowess on every song alongside such world-class shredders as Steve Morse (DEEP PURPLE),Billy Sheehan, Gary Hoey, Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (GUNS N' ROSES),Reb Beach (WHITESNAKE),Hal Lindes (DIRE STRAITS),Chris Poland (MEGADETH) and Chuck Loeb. The album features exclusively released tracks inspired by those military soldiers who have fought for country.

"Guitars For Wounded Warriors" track listing:

01. Black Hawk (feat. Billy Sheehan)
02. Taliban Terror (feat. Bumblefoot & Rob Beach)
03. Charlie Surfs (feat. Chris Poland)
04. 5 Klicks To Hell (feat. Gary Hoey)
05. Surgical Strike (feat. The Flyin' Ryan Brothers)
06. Hunting (feat. Chris Poland)
07. Baghdad (feat. Gary Hoey)
08. Broken Arrow (feat. Alex De Rosso)
09. Sand & Blood (feat. Hal Lindes)
10. Escape Kabul (feat. Chuck Loeb)
11. Freedom (feat. Steve Morse)

The multi Emmy Award-winning composer/guitarist Brian Tarquin has established himself as a top-rated TV composer/recording artist and owner of Jungle Room Studios. In 2002, 2003 and 2005 he won an Emmy for "Outstanding Achievement In Music Direction And Composition For A Drama Series" and has been nominated for an Emmy six times. In 2006, SESAC honored him with the Network Television Performance Award. Tarquin first graced the Top 20 Billboard chart back in 1997 with the commercial release "This Is Acid Jazz, Vol. 2" on Instinct Records, followed by several solo jazz albums, which charted Top 10 at contemporary jazz radio in the late 90's. From 1996 to 2001, Brian recorded four solo albums, "Ghost Dance", "Last Kiss Goodbye", "Soft Touch" and "High Life", and has appeared in over 32 releases, selling over 140,000 records in his career.

"What an honor to be part of this album, to play alongside many of the best players out there," said Bumblefoot. "Had a blast trading solos with Brian Tarquin!! And, best of all, this album supports an important cause, Wounded Warriors. Love to our Warriors, and to everyone for their support."

"It is an honor to be a part of this cause," added Morse. "I was just turning drafting age at the end of the Vietnam War, and I still remember that the returning military weren't always treated with the greatest respect. For our modern, volunteer military, we hopefully have learned to show our respect and gratitude. They don't set the policy, but they set the standards."

"I had a blast playing bass on 'Black Hawk'," said Sheehan. "It's a cool riff that pushes the song into a slick overdrive. Nice! Also, and more importantly, the cause it supports is supremely important to me and I'm honored to contribute to our brave soldiers in any way possible. Glad to be involved in this wonderful project!"

"It's challenging, but always fun working with Brian," said Poland. "I feel we both have similar taste in music and in our approach to creating it. We are both searching for that elusive tone or phrase."

"Guitars For Wounded Warriors" will be released on August 19 via Cleopatra.


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).