HACKNEYED: 'Burn After Reaping' Album Trailer Available

June 10, 2009

German death metal lunatics HACKNEYED will release their new album, "Burn After Reaping", on August 14 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Weltraumstudios in Munich with producer Corni Bartels (DIE ÄRZTE, KILLERPILZE, END OF GREEN, MEGAHERZ etc.).

Watch a trailer for the album below.

Commented drummer Tim Cox: "After long and hard work, we just finished the studio work for 'Burn After Reaping' and I can assure you that the songs will kick major ass!! It will be louder and more brutal than anything you’ve heard before! Our producer, Corni Bartels, pushed us to the limit and made the album what it is right now — a fucking killer! We have done a lot of crazy things and tried a lot to pimp the album. 'Burn After Reaping' will differ from 'Death Prevails' if it comes to songwriting and sound, but of course all known HACKNEYED trademarks have been kept. Björn Goosses of Killustrations (DEW-SCENTED, ABORTED) created the artwork [see below] which matches our expectations perfectly. It fits the album like every single song!"

"Burn After Reaping" track listing:

01. Burn...
02. Weed Flavoured Meat
03. Deatholution
04. Kingdom Of Thoughts
05. March Of The Worms
06. Bloodshed
07. Redying
08. Finger On The Trigger
09. Home Meat Home
10. Putrid
11. Last Man On Earth
12. ...After Reaping

HACKNEYED recently announced the departure of their longtime friend and guitarist iX. A permanent replacement has just been found in the shape of Juan Sierra.

A photo of the band's new lineup can be viewed below.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/hackneyedmusic.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email