HOLY MOSES: More 'Redefined Mayhem' Details Revealed

February 27, 2014

German thrash metal veterans HOLY MOSES will release new studio album, "Redefined Mayhem", in Scandinavia on April 23, in Germany on April 25, in the rest of Europe on April 28 and in the USA on April 29 through SPV/Steamhammer as a CD; double gatefold LP with colored vinyl plus a bonus track; a CD in a cardboard sleeve; and as a digital download. The CD and LP versions will have different covers.

HOLY MOSES no longer have anything to prove to the international metal scene. Their multi-faceted thrash metal, frontwoman Sabina Classen's charismatic voice and their unique mix of traditional attitude and experimental evolvement have been instrumental in establishing the band as a known quantity since the beginning of their career in the early 1980s.

"Redefined Mayhem" is a prime example of an album which expertly blends past and present.

"HOLY MOSES have never released standard thrash songs, and we never will," Sabina Classen explains with some pride. "We write songs which we like ourselves and don't compromise in terms of trends and concessions to wrong expectations. We don't have to please everybody, we're our own brand, we have our own sound, which includes the occasional odd beat, technically demanding passages and unusual chord structures as well as interesting lyrics which deal with the dark side of people and their minds."

That HOLY MOSES mark 2014 don't show any symptoms of fatigue is mainly due to their perfect balance consisting of founder members and musicians who have played in other groups: vocalist Sabina Classen has been the voice and face of HOLY MOSES since 1981, bassist Thomas Neitsch has been in the band for six years, drummer Gerd L├╝cking joined the fold three years ago, and guitarist Peter Geltat was enlisted in 2012, supporting his colleagues immediately in a number of successful shows such as the Barge To Hell cruise 2012. The current lineup is ready to face new challenges in a permanently evolving metal genre.

"This is HOLY MOSES mark 2014, and 'Redefined Mayhem' defines a new chapter of our band history," explains Sabina Classen, adding: "We had to redefine ourselves as a band and gel as a team. There were people who voiced their doubts that it would work. But the new songs prove beyond all doubt that HOLY MOSES continue to be a force to be reckoned with."

There can be no doubt: "Redefined Mayhem" sees HOLY MOSES 2014 reach a new pinnacle of their creative work. Their fans can look forward to a contemporary thrash metal oeuvre which reflects the band members' influence while skilfully forging an arch to the group's successful past with classics such as "Finished With The Dogs" (1987) and "The New Machine Of Liechtenstein" (1989). Classen says: "It's still first-rate thrash metal, fast-paced and powerful, chaotic at times but with a modern touch and amazingly multi-faceted guitars and drums."

"Redefined Mayhem" track listing:

CD Version

01. Hellhound
02. Triggered
03. Undead Dogs
04. Into The Dark
05. Sacred Sorrows
06. Process Of Projection
07. Fading Realities
08. Liars
09. Redemption Of The Shattered
10. Whet The Knife
11. Delusion
12. One Step Ahead Of Death
13. This Dirt

Vinyl Version


01. Hellhound
02. Undead Dogs
03. Sacred Sorrows


01. Triggered
02. Into the Dark
03. Process of Projection


01. Delusion
02. Fading Realities
03. Liars
04. Entering The Now (bonus track)


11. Whet the Knife
12. Redemption of the Shattered
13. One Step ahead of Death
14. This Dirt

CD cover:


LP cover:


Find more on Holy moses
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).