JACKYL: 'Screwdriver' Video Released

July 24, 2012

"Screwdriver", the new video from Kennesaw, Georgia-based rockers JACKYL, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's new album, "Best In Show", which will be released on July 31 via Mighty Loud Entertainment, with distribution from Fontana Distribution, LLC.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Best in Show (4:04)
02. Encore (3:55)
03. Screwdriver (4:08)
04. Horns Up (3:28)
05. Golden Spookytooth (3:30)
06. Cover of the Rolling Stone (2:59)
07. Walk My Mile (5:18)
08. Favorite Sin (3:17)
09. Better Than Chicken (2:44)
10. Don't Lay Down On Me (3:57)
11. Eleven (4:30)
12. It's Tricky (2:59)

JACKYL ended 2010 with a bang by collaborating with Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame legend Darryl "DMC" Matthews McDaniels from RUN DMC on the single "Just Like A Negro".

The single is available for purchase at Jackyl.com and comes with a limited-edition "JACKYL featuring DMC" poster. It can also be downloaded from iTunes.

Formed in 1990, JACKYL has enjoyed a career stretching two decades, bringing a hybrid of Southern metal to millions. From the band's debut in 1992 via Geffen Records, through today, they are notorious as one of the hardest-working bands in rock. JACKYL holds two Guiness world records, one for staging 100 shows in 50 days, and another for performing 21 concerts in a 24-hour period. Jesse James Dupree and partner Michael Ballard also brew Jessie James Dupree's America's Outlaw Beer.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email