JAG PANZER Shares New Song 'Onward We Toil' From Upcoming 'The Hallowed' Album

March 24, 2023

Veteran U.S. heavy metallers JAG PANZER will release their new album, "The Hallowed", on June 23 via Atomic Fire Records. The LP contains 10 songs, including first single "Onward We Toil", which can be streamed below.

According to a press release, "The Hallowed" is "a quite different album compared to JAG PANZER's back catalog since it follows the conceptual storyline of the band's comic book of the same title which came out in late 2022."

JAG PANZER comments: "'Onward We Toil' tells the story of the people and animals in the concept pushing through adversity to reach their goal of finding 'The Hallowed'. The creatures known as 'The Jaw' can be heard in the beginning of the song and the epic chorus illustrates the team working together as one."

Bass and drum tracks for "The Hallowed" were recorded at Sonic Phish Productions in Arizona and engineered by drummer Ken Mary (ALICE COOPER, FIFTH ANGEL, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM),with additional recording for guitars and vocals taking place at SteamPunk Audio Labs (Arizona) and Hound House Studios in Colorado. Longtime engineering guru and extended JAG PANZER family member Jim Morris mixed the record at the famous Morrisound Studios in Florida while Maor Appelbaum (FAITH NO MORE, HALFORD, CANDLEMASS, ARMORED SAINT) added his mastering magic to the album. The album cover artwork was crafted by Dusan Markovic (ANGEL WITCH, VIRGIN STEELE) before longtime underground metal artist Travis Smith (MEGADETH, OPETH, OVERKILL) was brought in to handle the layout of "The Hallowed", finalizing an amazing team of artists for the new album.

"The Hallowed" track listing:

01. Bound As One
02. Prey
03. Ties That Bind
04. Stronger Than You Know
05. Onward We Toil
06. Edge Of A Knife
07. Dark Descent
08. Weather The Storm
09. Renewed Flame
10. Last Rites

JAG PANZER will return to the club and open-air stages this summer, kicking off at Germany's Headbangers Open Air festival on July 29 and ending with an appearance at Blades Of Steel Metal Festival 3.0 in Madison, Wisconsin on September 29.

What came into being in 1981 in Colorado Springs has lost nothing of its rebellion and power, not even over four decades later. Being inspired by the onslaught of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, guitarist Mark Briody and his comrades quickly became one of the most intriguing U.S. power metal acts, releasing some successful studio albums, including their 1984 debut album "Ample Destruction", "The Fourth Judgement" (1997),"Thane To The Throne" (2000),"The Scourge Of The Light" (2011) and their latest effort, "The Deviant Chord" (2017). After facing several lineup changes and a hiatus, JAG PANZER are still holding sway, as "The Hallowed" proves.


Harry Conklin - vocals
Mark Briody - guitars
Ken Rodarte - guitars
John Tetley - bass
Rikard Stjernquist - drums

Photo credit: Randall Fishburn Jr.

Find more on Jag panzer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).