KISS Rocks Nagoya: Setlist Revealed; Photos Available

July 18, 2006

KISS' official web site,, has been updated with the following report:

KISS just rocked Nagoya's Rainbow Hall, tearing through a set list which included the first ever Japanese performance of "Love 'Em and Leave 'Em" and several other classics not played on their 2004 visit to Japan, including "Black Diamond" with Eric Singer on lead vocals. Tommy Thayer played a new Silver Gibson Les Paul guitar and Paul Stanley played Washburn guitars throughout the show. Gene Simmons breathed fire during "Firehouse" and spit blood and flew during "God of Thunder" while Paul flew out to the soundboard area of the arena and sang "I Was Made For Lovin' You" surrounded by a sea of arms in air! The audience was extremely responsive and energetic tonight, singing and clapping throughout the show. KISS fans from all over Japan as well as fans from the U.S., Australia, Brazil, Sweden, Norway, the UK, Germany and Italy attended the show. Paul sang the Japanese song "Sukiyaki" and told the crowd on several occasions that he loved to see KISS' Japanese friends, fans and family! Judging from the crowd's response tonight, the feeling is mutual!

The Nagoya setlist included:

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Makin' Love
03. Watchin' You
04. King Of the Night Time World
05. Christine 16
06. Firehouse
07. Got to Choose
08. Love 'Em, Leave 'Em
09. I Love It Loud
10. Love Gun
11. God Of Thunder
12. Do You Love Me
13. Black Diamond
14. Let Me Go Rock and Roll
15. I Was Made For Lovin' You
16. Shout It Out Loud


17. God Gave Rock and Roll To You
18. Rock and Roll All Nite

Check out pictures at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).