MACBETH To Tour UK Next Spring

November 2, 2007

Italian gothic metallers MACBETH will embark on a UK tour next spring. Support at the shows will come from the British band KATBGINI. Currently confirmed tour dates are as follows:

Apr. 23 - Middlesborough - The Empire
Apr. 24 - Edinburgh - The Liquid Rooms
Apr. 25 - Preston - The Venue
Apr. 26 - Newcastle Upon Tyne - Carling Academy
Apr. 27 - Liverpool - Barfly Club
Apr. 29 - Ashton Under Lyne - The Witchwood
Apr. 30 - Mansfield Nottingham - The Mill
May 01 - Sheffiled - The Boardwalk Live
May 02 - Leeds – Rio's
May 03 - Manchester - Manchester Club Academy

MACBETH's video for the song "Without You" can be viewed below. The clip was filmed in Italy with director Mirco Andreis.

"Without You" comes off the Italian band's new album, "Superangelic Hate Bringers" (cover artwork),due on November 16 via Dragonheart Records. The CD was recorded in two different studios, including a private studio in Reykjavik, Iceland and New Sin studios in Italy, where the band also mixed and mastered the album.

According to a press release, "Superangelic Hate Bringers" is "the brilliant new and ambitious album by MACBETH that features ten pieces which go well beyond the confines of pure gothic metal." The album's first single, "Without You", and "To My Falling Star" are said to "offer a new interpretation of gothic metal" while tracks like "Watch Us Die" and "H.A.T.E." are "evidence of how much more aggressive the new sound is." The digipack version of "Superangelic Hate Bringers" will also include the "Without You" video.

"Superangelic Hate Bringers" track listing:

01. Don't Pretend
02. To My Falling Star
03. Without You
04. Watch Us Die
05. Don't Include Me In Your Dreams
06. Veils
07. H.A.T.E.
08. Grey Skies
09. Break the Circle
10. (The World) In My Mind
11. Without You (video) (extended version)

MACBETH's last CD, "Malae Artes", was released in March 2005 via Dragonheart Records. The follow-up to 2000's "Vanitas" featured 10 tracks "in the vein of LACUNA COIL, NIGHTWISH and TRISTANIA," according to a press release.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email