MADDER MORTEM Releases 'Fallow Season' Video

October 17, 2016

"Fallow Season", the new Truls Aagedal-directed video from Norwegian alternative metallers MADDER MORTEM, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's sixth full-length album, which will be released on October 28 via Dark Essence Records. Titled "Red In Tooth And Claw", the ten-track effort will first be released in CD and digital formats, with the vinyl edition hitting the streets on December 9.

With artwork by Christian Ruud, the track listing for "Red In Tooth and Claw" is as follows:

01. Blood On The Sand
02. If I Could
03. Fallow Season
04. Pitfalls
05. All The Giants Are Dead
06. Returning To The End Of The World
07. Parasites
08. Stones For Eyes
09. The Whole Where Your Heart Belongs
10. Underdogs

Formed in 1993, and, having started out with a doom metal sound, MADDER MORTEM became one of the earliest bands from the contemporary Norwegian metal scene to break away from set genre boundaries. With each of its releases, MADDER MORTEM continued to develop, seamlessly transitioning into an experimental progressive metal band with a unique sense of groove and contrasting arrangements.

Comprised of Agnete M. Kirkevaag on vocals, BP. M. Kirkevaag on guitar and vocals, Richard Wikstrand on guitars, Tormod L. Moseng on bass and Mads SolÄs on drums, and with seven years between the release of the band's last album, "Eight Ways", and "Red In Tooth And Claw", MADDER MORTEM still maintains its trademark sound, so well defined by Agnete's massive vocals, which range from the most tender whispers to the most violent screams. All in all, the long-awaited album retains all of the band's quirkiness, and gives it a catchy boost, with songs shifting between doomy melodies and hard-hitting riffs.


Find more on Madder mortem
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email