MAGNUM To Release 'Lost On The Road To Eternity' Album In January

October 27, 2017

British hard rock band MAGNUM will release its new album, "Lost On The Road To Eternity", on January 19, 2018 via Steamhammer/SPV. It will be the twentieth studio recording by the group led by founding members Bob Catley (vocals) and Tony Clarkin (guitar) since its 1978 debut, "Kingdom Of Madness". At the same time, Clarkin, Catley and bassist Al Barrow are set to introduce their current lineup, featuring new additions Rick Benton (keyboards) and Lee Morris (ex-PARADISE LOST; drums). Benton joined the MAGNUM camp in December 2016 to replace longstanding member Mark Stanway, while Morris took over from Harry James only a few months ago.

"Lost On The Road To Eternity" contains eleven new songs, among them the first single "Without Love" and a duet by Catley and Tobias Sammet on the title track, a kind of artistic thank you by the EDGUY and AVANTASIA frontman in appreciation of Catley's guest stint on a number of Sammet's releases.

The release will once again be complemented by Rodney Matthews's atmospheric cover artwork as well as a total of four live bonus tracks on the CD digipak version ("Sacred Blood - Divine Lies", "Crazy Old Mothers", "Your Dreams Won't Die" and "Twelve Men Wise And Just") recorded at MAGNUM's 2017 performance at the Leyendas Del Rock festival in Alicante, Spain.

"Lost On The Road To Eternity" will be made available as a digipak version including a bonus live disc, 2LP colored version, download and stream.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

CD 1

01. Peaches And Cream (4:54)
02. Show Me Your Hands (5:45)
03. Storm Baby (6:13)
04. Welcome To The Cosmic Cabaret (8:08)
05. Lost On The Road To Eternity (5:54)
06. Without Love (5:55)
07. Tell Me What You've Got to Say (6:27)
08. Ya Wanna Be Someone (5:56)
09. Forbidden Masquerade (5:02)
10. Glory To Ashes (5:35)
11. King Of The World (7:04)

CD 2 (Bonus Live Disc)

01. Sacred Blood – Divine Lies (6:48)
02. Crazy Old Mothers (5:35)
03. Your Dreams Won't Die (5:56)
04. Twelve Men Wise And Just (6:21)

MAGNUM will embark on a major European tour from January to April 2018.

Find more on Magnum
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email