MEGADETH Set To "Kill" Again In February

The remixed and remastered version of MEGADETH's debut CD, Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! , which was issued in its original form back in 1985, will be released through Loud Records on February 5th. While the official track listing for the reworked edition does not include MEGADETH's cover of the Nancy Sinatra classic These Boots Are Made For Walking (a result of original writer of the song Lee Hazelwood's refusal to grant the group the rights to re-release the version of the track that previously appeared on Killing, seeing as it contained slightly altered lyrics to the original, thereby requiring Hazelwood's consent), recent postings by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine hint that the bleeped-out version of the track (minus Mustaine's altered lyrics) may in fact appear as a hidden, bonus cut on the CD. In addition to the album's remaining cuts, the CD will contain a remixed version of MEGADETH's original three-song demo tape, including the tracks Last Rites/Loved To Death, The Skull Beneath The Skin and The Mechanix, which landed the band their record deal with Combat Records. Also set to appear on the final product, according to a track listing posted at, is a demo version of the album's title track, which was presumably recorded in 1984 prior to the tracking of the LP, but was not part of the aforementioned demo which was widely distributed via the tape-trading circuit at the time of the cassette's release.

The official full track listing for the remastered version of Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! (the cover for which can be viewed at this location) is as follows:

01. Last Rites/Loved To Death
02. Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!
03. Skull Beneath The Skin
04. Rattlehead
05. Chosen Ones
06. Looking Down The Cross
07. Mechanix
08. Last Rites/Loved To Death (demo version)
09. Skull Beneath The Skin (demo version)
10. Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! (demo version)
11. Mechanix (demo version)

In other MEGADETH-related news, the group's upcoming, asyet-untitled double live CD, which was recorded in mid-November in Tucson, Arizona, is tentatively scheduled to be released in Japan on March 13th through Victor Entertainment. A US release will likely follow shortly thereafter through the Sanctuary label.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).