MESHUGGAH: 'obZen' Track Listing Revealed

November 29, 2007

Swedish experimental extreme metallers MESHUGGAH have finalized the track listing for their new album, "obZen", due in Germany on March 7, 2008 via Nuclear Blast Records (with the U.S. release likely on March 11). The follow-up to 2005's "Catch Thirty Three" will contain nine songs and will have a running time of around 55 minutes. "It sounds really good and we're super-excited about the new stuff!" drummer Tomas Haake previously stated.

"obZen" track listing:

01. Combustion
02. Electric Red
03. Bleed
04. Lethargica
05. ObZen
06. This Spiteful Snake
07. Pineal Gland Optics
08. Pravus
09. Dancers To A Discordant System

Haake told Revolver magazine at the end of last year that MESHUGGAH would be returning on its next album to the pummeling double bass drums and angular riffage that defined their early material to sculpt what they say will be their most savage, eclectic offering yet. "We've got some fast, intense songs and hectic, heavy stuff that draws from all the things we've done in the past," Haake said at the time. "It's so great to actually be playing drums again."

MESHUGGAH will support MINISTRY on the North American leg of "C U LaTouR" beginning on March 28, 2008 in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Also appearing on the bill is HEMLOCK.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of MESHUGGAH performing at the Exit festival in Novi Sad, Serbia in July 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email