METALLICA's LARS ULRICH Interviews JOAN JETT For 'It's Electric!' Radio Show (Video)

January 4, 2019

Joan Jett recently joined METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich for a special edition of "It's Electric!", his online radio show on Apple Music's Beats 1. She reflects on performing with NIRVANA at the 2014 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony, dissects the role of women in glam rock, discusses her 2018 documentary "Bad Reputation", and more.

Tune in to Beats 1 to hear the conversation in full this Sunday, January 6 at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST.

Several video clips can be seen below.

Launched in May 2017, "It's Electric!" is an unscripted weekly window into the mind of Ulrich. Hear music that excites this great Dane, as well as chats with artists who inspire him... all wrapped in magnificently mindless banter!

Since its launch, the show has featured guests Iggy Pop, RANCID's Lars Frederiksen, AVENGED SEVENFOLD's M. Shadows, ROYAL BLOOD, Glastonbury Festival co-organizer Emily Eavis, Rolling Stone's Kory Grow, So What! magazine editor Steffan Chirazi, and more.

Ulrich described "It's Electric!" as "my 16-year-old self's wet dream: doing a radio show to a worldwide audience."

He added: "We go all over the world — we look at international bands for an international audience. We don't believe in boundaries and we're open to everything.

During an interview with fellow Beats 1 host Zane Lowe, Ulrich said that his show would be "unfiltered, unscripted and completely all over the place… I've got so much stuff to share with everybody out there and a lot of stuff that's turning me on," he said. "I'm telling you, people that love great music, rock music but also hip-hop and world music and all the rest of it — there's a lot of people that talk about, 'Well, the music business is in sad shape, and it's dying,' but there's a ton of fantastic music out there, and I'm re-energized and reinvigorated and ready to share it with the world."

Find more on Metallica
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).